Tag 21 – books

So I got tagged by a bunch of people, so many that I actually have forgotten all who have tagged me and so in all fairness I will not link the couple I remember.

A list of 100 books (there are actually only 98, when you take it into excel!) and to check and see how far down the road you are and how many fine books there are out there that one is yet to read.

I did some work with the list. Put it into a document and called it 100bookstoread in case anyone wants to download and use. Posting a screen shot of the list of books that I have actually read..

BooksThatIActuallyRead!

Depressing and shocking, not to mention quite ashamed to call oneself a bookworm, but here it is. I think am only half the worm. I know. I look at the numbered list above and I have to agree, am only a third of a worm. Am like the outlier at the worm-conference. The one that everyone spots right away but are being polite not to call on, the one that gets those shifty looks. The kind when joins the table, everyone magically finds an excuse and leaves slowly but surely.

*cough- I need that drink now.

*sniff – Gosh, I must be coming down with a cold, will not infect any further

*drat – I had that call I need to return to.

and so on and so forth.

22 thoughts on “Tag 21 – books

  1. Thanks for the list! ….I sure did need a pointer..now that I have started reading everyday….trying to make a habit of it…and rest assured you are better better better than many of us out here!..lol ♥

    • ah, see, there are so many lists and too many new books being added everyday! It’s quite impossible to aim to do it all.. and am one of those never say die ones!

  2. Nice list and impressive how much you have read..

    To be really honest, I havent even heard of the following amongst the list of 100.. Captain Corelli’s Mandolin, Madame Bovary, and the Color Purple..

    *off to find a term to describe my ‘knowledge’ of supposed masterpieces*

  3. WALL OF FAME is a common platform where best posts from across the blogosphere are showcased according to categories.
    It is with great honor I would like to inform you that many people suggested your name to get some very good posts from.
    So, I would like you give some of your precious time and mail me the urls of the best posts that you have written in your blog.
    It would be beneficial if you could suggest posts from other blogs as well.
    Please mail me the details to rahul938@gmail.com

    regards,
    RSV

  4. Those lists are someone (or many) else’s opinion. And if you have read all in that list, what is there to look forward to in life? eh?

    • Look who’s here!

      O totally, not taking it seriously. Even if there is one good book being released a week, a lifetime isn’t enough to wrap it all, or maybe if that’s the ONLY thing we do, we could.

I'd love to hear what you have to say, do write back!

