41 days

Foods:

  1. 1/2 cup of Coffee
  2. Mint Tea
  3. Rye bread sandwich with a teeny bit of almond butter
  4. Hazelnut coffee
  5. 2nd glass of water
  6. Leftover Thai Linguine from saturday (hmm, that’s a first!) 
  7. 1 cup diced peaches
  8. 3rd glass of water
  9. 4th glass of water
  10. Raspberry Spark tea
  11. 1/2 cup of coffee
  12. 4 crackers with little hummus 
  13. 5th glass of water 
  14. 1/2 cup Roasted pepper Tomato Soup from Trader Joe ( more sodium than I’d like, but should do for now)
  15. Kachumber (carrot and cucumber) 
  16. 1/2 cup of soup as above 
  17. 6th glass of water 
  18. 1 glass of 1% milk. 

Went to the pool at 7.15 pm. Was quite cold and windy outside, and it took all of my reserve to not run back inside. Gym was predictably empty upstairs, but the pool, OMG the pool. It was like a beachside in the summer!   Swimming classes were in full swing and even without peering across the distances, I recognized 3 moms from different places. Avoiding all, I managed to step into a lane where there were a bunch of kids at one end. 

On trying to flap the legs, I immediately almost sank. Obviously the leg felt like dead weight and refused to bend, flex or listen to the brain. Am thinking it’s physically challenged. So figured we’d do baby steps and cajole it to just walk for now, and that’s what I did. Walk the length of the pool (25 yards), stood at the same end each time, and did a bunch of floats, cycling motions and kicks. 20 minutes of this, as I stepped up pace each time, and I figured it was enough. Impulsively seated myself into the spa for another 5 minutes before I left for home. Exhausted. I’d forgotten how much I enjoy water and yet how tiring it can be, and this time it was even more as expected. 

I thought I had frozen corn and planned on making a salad for myself, and of course didn’t have any (which irritated me), so made a kachumber of carrots and cucumber alone. Was still a bit hungry and had some more soup. I should’ve made soya beans sundal sorts, will for tomorrow. 

Tomorrow’s weigh-in and it’s going to be a disheartening beginning to the day, I can tell. Oh well, but it’s only been a week and not a perfect one at that. Oh, and the stats page is shooting though no one’s talking! heh! I guess my diet and food diary is providing some entertainment after all! Folks must be having these visions of obese me huffing and puffing my way around, such joy even I get thinking about it :)

12 thoughts on “41 days

  1. So these posts have been inspiring me :-) I made myself a salad for lunch tomorrow with my own dressing; Roasted red peppers and tomato is my all time favorite soup – i do agree about the high sodium bit though. Joes also has a great decaf mint and raspberry tea, and it’s a coincidence that I’m drinking the mint as I type :D in a mug that says “Born to shop, forced to work” :-) *hugs*

  2. Rads,

    Good job keeping the diet! :–)
    Do let us know what the weighing scale says :–)

    And ya, please eat healthy as in lot of veggies and fruits. Dieting sometimes makes you weak.

  3. SK: Very nice hearing from you! Yea, this is the very first tiem in my entire life I am actually dieting *shudder!

    Jyothi: Yay, water is awesome. Already my skin feels softer. Or maybe am imagining it! :D

    Doc: O crap! I’d forgotten all about the whey protein powder that I’d bought! Thank you, Yes, will do. :)

    gds: They aren’t. They’ve just moved. Sent u a DM on twitter :)

    Schmetterling: Awesome! It’s so much fun when we do things together. There’s this support system :)

  4. obese a? allo allo we know you ok! But then the stats don’t lie. Like all even i have been religiously following this page, just that I’m trying to do the opp…

    hence nothin to kaantribute!

  5. I’ve been wanting to do this for sooo long now! But apparently, I don’t need to lose weight just a few inches which mean i HAVE to hit the gym and I’m avoiding it like a plague :D sigh, as long as I’m not bulging on my wedding day!

I'd love to hear what you have to say, do write back!

