yesss

I got what I wanted! Woohoo!

tralalalalala *singing, dancing and hardly touching the ground*

Ok, pausing the drama long enough to declare: I asked for reduced hours and she said yes!!!

YAY and YAY again!

The girls’ a sweetheart and she loves me and what I do. Frankly, it feels awesome to be at a place where no matter which side the tables turned, you lose nothing. Also, goes to prove, unless you ask, nothing gives. The most anyone can say is “No”, for which I was prepared to say “No” too! aha!

Come July, am driving the highways mid-afternoon while everyone else is whining away another 3 hours. Couldn’t be happier! :)

18 thoughts on “yesss

  1. Thanks everyone :)

    Already Ive filled up the 2 hours I have reclaimed with myriad things to do, and the summer schedule isn’t helping! But yes, surely this is what I need, me, the kids the home. So Thanks and yay again! :)

    Adithya: July 4th? We usually stay off the roads for long weekends, give everyone else a chance to vie for the cramped space ;-p
    Just around…

    Sush: Correct kada? It is true to an extent you know..

    Baph: Let’s try making it breakfast. Dinner can’t happen, unless we redefine the time. Eat at 3 and call it early supper? :-p

    Metlin: Different ages, different priorities. :)

  2. metlin:

    you only work 12 hours a week? ;-)

    rads:

    good for you, but bad for us – i mean, you’ll have 3/x fraction of hours less to blog, right?

    – s.b.

  3. Congrats, rads! I’d feel jealous if I were commuting.
    You’re right, it never hurts to ask. I’ve been drilling this into my son’s head, “Remember, the only dumb question is the one you didn’t ask,” hoping he’ll speak up in class and not sit passively.

  4. terri: Thanks girl! :) Yes, yes, give the lad some time. He must be quite overwhelmed with all the Type A kids he’s thrown in the midst of :)

    SB: You’re quite perceptive aren’t you? :D
    ..but then again, I hardly see you around, so kahan ka blogging aur reading?

    boosmom: Not sure if God is unfair, but WP sure was. It marked you down as spam :P

I'd love to hear what you have to say, do write back!

