bah humbug

No, it’s not Christmas, but I’ve been feeling like Scrooge for the past few weeks or so. Okay Okay, It isn’t a surprise and I know all of you sensed it and have been quite the darlings waiting patiently (or maybe some of you were fuming silently who knows), but to come visit me ever so often and stand there wondering if this crazed woman was okay; all this is just touching!

So, now that some breakthrough has happened and life isn’t all that bad and grumpy, I have decided to give the mood a big kick on its bottom and send it scurrying outa me. Yeah, I am so sick of seeing sad sack face every day (in case you are remotely wondering who sad sack is – it’s yours truly) that I stepped out this afternoon, took a walk around the pond near work and drowned the sad sack in the waters and brought the can’t-take-crap-no-more me back.

So yay!

How about a loud cheer and a welcome hug people?

20 thoughts on “bah humbug

  1. yeay Rads!! yes- we sensed ur crappy mood.. waiting for ur book reviews and posts about the kids.. yeah- how are they doing?? hows lil munchkin and your two pre-teens?

  2. Giri: Gee, you sure see the glass half empty don’t you? :-p

    Laksh: Thankuthanku, I missed me too! :-D Love your purple icon – and you look like you’re winking too! :D

    daisy: lol, yesyes, I am working on those now. Book, kids and fable in that order :)

  3. Altoid: Oh yes, I’d stopped in between, now it’s a matter of one evening. :)

    CM: thankuthanku :)

    WT: You are the floating monster ;) btw, when’s your birthday – it’s Taurus month now..

    SK: Thank you! :)

    Adithya: Am called an open book for nothing. :)

  4. Baph: o, broke my head enough over things that don’t really matter. Big picture, long-term, re-org priorities – that sorta thing you know. :)

  5. i like floaties. :D budday was on 4th. had a week long celeb with 3 cakes, of which only one made it safely to my tummy and the 2 others were just happy to see my pwetty face.;) :D

  6. Schmetterling: *sheepish grin* :-)

    WT: Oo, belated happy birthday then! hehe, That explains your icon: all tummy and no legs :p

    Saagar: Wish we could break all things down objectively when we are neck-deep in it. :)

    Orchid: lol@spring blues. o no, usually spring sees me all stuffed up and sneezing away, this time bore some heartache that comes with the role too.

  7. She’s back, she’s back, she’s back, she’s back
    She’s smilin’, yeah, she’s drowned Sad Sack
    And just about time. We were feeling the lack
    Of jollity and wit. Now we’re back on track
    For Blogutopia.

I'd love to hear what you have to say, do write back!

