tag 11 – abc

So priya tagged me and here I am. Ain’t I the best? Someone quick give me an award for the fastest tag-turnaround there is in blogsphere!! Lightning speed and being so prompt…

The ABC tag.

A -Available?

Me? As in am I available? Eh, let’s define ‘available’!? Oh ok, to talk or chatter or a smile, sure, am available, always!  

B-Best friend:

O Lord, do we have to go there? I am rightly supposed to say Husband, Sister, Mother and then a bunch o names right?  Okay fine. Why disappoint you the reader? Yes, in that order. :-)

C-Cake or Pie?

Cake. Black Forest cake. I can’t bake, but eat I can. Till am blue in the face and the scale tips over dangerously to the high digits. Pies are fun to throw.  At people. They make good missiles. Especially If I baked them.

D-Drink of choice:

Cocktails. All sorts. If I were a free bird and didn’t have to be a responsible mommy and all that heavy stuff on my shoulder, I’d drink like a fish. [Do fishes drink at all? Always wanted to use the line, so there.. ] So let’s be safe and say ‘Coffee’ oh okay, once upon a time it was desi elaichi chai. The funny thing about chai is that it kicks in only when it’s accompanied by one of these: Samosa/bhel, rain or some good light hearted banter.

E-Essential thing used everyday:

Essentials? As in like a deo? Oh okay, lipstick perhaps? The popular essential seems to be the internet, and well, I thought about it and decided all loftily that I didn’t want to say “Yeah, same here. Throw me on a desert island but don’t forget to toss in the wifi behind and you wouldn’t hear a pip from me.”, but who am I kidding!

F-Favourite colour:

How can there be a single favorite color? Don’t colors change with moods? When am feeling adventurous and sultry it’s Red. Not tomato red, but blood red. Maroons. I also feel particularly nice in blacks. In outfits I mean. As for the palate around me, pastels rock.

Added on feb20th:

G-Gummi bears or worms: ugh! I’d say gummi bears as I pop them into reluctant mouths everyday, but worms. They are fascinating. Creepy, but fascinating.

H-Hometown:

Hmm.. how is a hometown qualified? If you stay at a town as long as 10 years, or did you have to be born there? Either way you define I guess I don’t have one. Back in desh – it was Madras, but originally somewhere deep in Andhra, where the jasmines grew and the air smelt of cows and farmlands.

I-Indulgence:

Saris. Can never have enough of them. See, am easy to buy a gift for!

J-January or February: 

February of course! Birthdays and romance. Can’t go wrong there!

K-Kids and names:

I have three kids. If you are reading me for the 1st time and have swooned, no rush, take your time, am going nowhere. Please don’t bump that head again. My children are named K1, K2 and K3. What? Did we plan it that way? Are you crazy? Hello, do I even look like a planner to you?!

L-Life:

Is what you make it to out to be. I believe in making the most of what’s dished out to you. Changing perspectives helps. Just like with the Starbuck story, there is always a way to make a bad thing good. Staying in the past is just not worth your present. The future would royally be scr*wed over.

M-Marriage date:

6th June . We believe in repeating numbers. 02-02, 06-06..

N-Number of siblings:

One sister. She used to be my little sister I dragged through buses holding her sweaty hands but now she’s much ahead of me in all respects. A total wower.

O-Oranges or apples:

Can I say clementines instead? Apples were juicy and tasty in Europe. They absolutely taste like God-awful paper here. So yes, shall stick to oranges.

P-Phobias:

Heights. Easiest way to get rid of me is to send me up 10 floors and ask me to look down. By the time you say ‘boo’ I’d be on the floor passed out. ..and I thought all the dizziness on Eiffel tower with the dear husband was coz of the tingling and romantic evening he planned out.

Q-Quote:

Quote what, who? Oh, each day a different quote and a different person appeals. Considering what’s running in your head at that time. There are some wise folks out there, witty and make a lot of sense, but you know just as there can’t be one perfect pair of shoes, or outfit or book, or author, there can’t be one quote that I’d like to live my life by.

Metlin has this as his gtalk status: “The future is inevitable and precise, but it may not occur. God lurks in the gaps”. Makes sense for now. Both of us are on either side o the fence though :-)  

R-Reason to smile:

Reason? Why would anyone need a reason to smile? One just smiles coz of the blessed life one is living. I am alive and kicking aren’t I? Oh ok, if you had to have reasons – hmm.. love, to be loved and respected, my kids, my family and the mirror.

S-Season:

Considering all the global warming that’s happening are there even gonna be seasons by the time I am eligible for Medicare? Right now, its Fall/Spring. I love winter for its crispness and the pure air, the summer for the greenery and the games outside. But Fall and Spring rock.

T-Tag three people:

As in put a label on them? :D

What’s the point, I tag folks and nobody cares. So am not gonna tag anyone I know. Yeah. It said 3 people, so am gonna say – Jasmine of Aladdin fame [munchkin’s current idol], Obama [coz he is one heck of a dude and very cute too] and Rumi [his poems stir deep emotions in me]

U-Unknown fact about me:

U kidding me right? My blog’s an open book on my life. Don’t be greedy now.

V-Vegetable you do not like:

I am a mom. I cannot afford to not like a vegetable. It’s a rare day when I can open my mouth and give leeway for my kids to say “…but you don’t like this vegetable, so why should I like mine?’ But see, I have an answer for that. I tell them in my best sweet irritating mommy tone ” Who asked you to like it, don’t like it. Please, I implore you. Just eat it!”

Karela. Kakarakaya. Bittergourd. Can’t take it. I cook it to perfection that the husband is my slave for the next day or night [whichever comes first], but you’d have to knock me unconscious to get me to open my mouth even a mere cm.

W-Worst habit:

Not according to me right? I mean, am perfect! One that annoys my neat husband is that I do not return the coffee cup to the sink after draining it. Husband still thinks there’s hope, but the poor man likes to believe his shouts, cajoles and constant nags will make me a better person. It bothers him as much as it doesn’t faze me a bit.

 X-x-rays you have had:

Wonder why anyone would care about this? Only coz there’s no other X to ask about? How about asking if we’ve ever fantasized about being Xena the warrior princess? That would make it spicy. No?  Okay, I’ll be good. X-rays I’ve had. Chest, Ankle, Foot, Mouth. Look closely, and you’d see a pattern. Foot, mouth.. yea.

Y-Your favorite food: 

Good old andhra food. What? It’s comfort food people!! I can go on, but I better shut up, coz I think I speak more about food than Dr. Phil on relationships!

Z-Zodiac:

Aquarian baby! Water sign, Air sign. Free spirit, independent, unconventional, can’t be bogged down by emotion too long, creative[I’d like to think], eons ahead than the rest.. yeah Typical. Very.

Yay! :-)

22 thoughts on “tag 11 – abc

  1. Dear God, that was quick. Interesting reading too :-)

    Btw, *lol* on the bit about 3 kids. I hate it when people look at you like “dont-you-know-everyone’s-supposed-to-magically-have-only-two-kids” ? O, and I’m a third child.

  2. I hope that wasn’t directed at me, seeing as you might have that I’m putting my best efforts to do the tag. Right?
    BTW, is yr email id anywhere around here? Wanna mail you.

  3. silvara: he does, doesn’t he? ;)

    CW: hehe, of course not! Check mail :)

    Priya: I know, I surprised myself. Are you sure you can’t give me a plaque I can proudly display here? Or maybe not, that will set expectations too high..
    Absolutely. They look at me like am a freak with a 3rd arm or worse. If I had a buck for everytime arbit strangers asked me “omg, really, you have 3 kids?! but why?!” I’d be a on a yacht of my own!

    3rd and last kids are the best :)

  4. Guru: LOL. Could;ve been! I didn’t realize I missed it, looks like my tagger didn’t have it either, and I copied pasted from her. Well, I am sure I can come up with something! :-p

    mayG: MayG, you’re new here Ji! Thanks :)

    BPSK: Really? hehe, took me about 30 minutes. See, I don’t disappoint u do I? :P

    metlin: You commented! It’s lunar eclipse tonight :P
    Yeah, Borge’s on hold for me at the library :)

  5. amazing how much under the lens your posts go, given that the “missing G” was “spotted”.. you surely have a mesmerized audience :)

    btw, you are now officially the tag poster-girl :P

  6. yaay black forest for mee too… The one about internet is so damn true… a couple of years back it was a luxury now its some thing I just cant do without… wonder if its a good thing or a bad thing…

  7. am an aquarian baby too. i like the way you write. have been reading you for some time now and i find you articulate with a sense of humor.an admirable person. :-)

  8. kiran: Thanks, and please don’t talk with my family, coz they certainly have another opinion of me. One that will bring yours crashing down :)

    UTP: lol, next time am tagging you :P

I'd love to hear what you have to say, do write back!

