heartbreak kid

I have no idea how I got looped into sending this movie up the list, but come it did. Expecting a massive Ben Stiller rolling-on-the-floor session, I popped the dvd in selfishly upstairs, all tucked under the covers expecting a fun 2 hours.

 rt_stiller_070928_ms.jpg

 I grudgingly accept the husband’s careless shrug when I waved the cover in front of his face in the pretext of enticing him. Didn’t flinch a muscle. Even a hint of promise of the mood and the setting where I’d be watching didnt move the man. He said without removing eyes off of the debate on TV “Sure, call me when you are done.”

So I hopped away and by the time I was done [with the movie that is..], the mood was pretty much dictated for me.

In case you didn’t get the newly found sarcastic tone of my post – The movie is ugh. What was he [Ben Man] thinking? I shall let you draw your own conclusions on what happened thereafter.

The next one is full o promise. That one am watching alone. Yeah. On purpose that is.

10 thoughts on “heartbreak kid

  1. rads, if it makes you feel any better, nothing (and I repeat, nothing) ever comes in between me and my laptop when we’re snuggled in bed on Friday night with our latest Netflix offering.

  2. Rads, look at the bright side of ordering from Netflix. At least you didn’t pay anything extra for it. You mail back that DVD today, and you can forget about it.

    Make sure you rate it on their site as a 1 or 0 star, so that the next time the recco engine will do a better job. For example, based on my past reccos, Netflix says I will probably give this one 2 stars.

    g’lord @terri’s comment, this post has the potential to turn really risque.

  3. BPSK: O totally, and to think I still am in the free trial period. Just seemed a let-down for Ben Stiller’s caliber. He’s getting too stereotyped, need to spread wings a bit.

    You bet am giving this 2 stars. Can’t imagien it was rated as 4.5 or something!
    Re Terri’s comment – You sure you don’t want to run with it? :P

    Terri: That line brings some daring imagery in my head. ;)

  4. Praveen: Long story short. I paid $9.00 for the movie ticket along with the girls at work and then had to skip the movie to answer an SOS call from home. Moms are on-call 24 hrs a day all their lives. Movies come a distant 2nd.

    Pavan: Yeah! Will do :)

  5. hey, this is my first time in this neighborhood :)

    and please keep watching such movies and letting us know so that we know what to skip :P

    i am trying to get through ‘the departed’ which is quite intense but good in parts.

  6. Dushti: That’s the worst! At least was there a good looking dude next to you cribbing about the lineup his parents arranged for him? ;)

    Guru: hehe, sure. Am all for volunteering my services so the world is a better place to be.
    *could I sound any more pompous?! Yikes!*

    Praveen: No biggie. Will get to it in due time :)

I'd love to hear what you have to say, do write back!

